The latest news from the AFIT

Ceremonial meeting of SC

At the Air Force Institute of Technology, the last, ceremonial meeting of the Scientific Council of ITWL in term of office 2018 - 2021 was held. The session took place on December 21, 2021.

During the meeting, Director of the ITWL PhD. D.Sc. Eng. Mirosław Kowalski, ITWL's professor, together with the Chairman of the SC professor Wojciech Wawrzyński, handed to Gen. Brig. Ret. professor Jerzy Lewitowicz a file of giving the title of an Honorary Member of the Scientific Council of ITWL.

In addition, the Scientific Council gave ENG. Navigator Justyna Skrzyńska-Rękawek scientific degree of Doctor of engineering and technical sciences in the discipline "Mechanical Engineering".

Secretary of the Scientific Council D.Sc. Eng Grzegorz Kowalczyk, ITWL 's professor presented a report on the Council's activities in the term of office 2018-2021. The main reporters were as follows:

During the term of office, the Scientific Council gathered on 31 meetings (including 8 remote), taking 563 resolutions.

The Council adopted resolutions and opinions on matters consistent with statutory tasks. The Council was acquainted with the substantive, economic and organizational situation of the Institute presented by the Director of the Institute, Deputy Director of the Institute, or designated persons responsible for the issues presented.

The Council held 6 proceedings for granting a scientific title of professor and the President of the Republic of Poland gave the scientific titles of Professor to four people.

The Council held 15 habilitation proceedings completed by the scientific degree of postdoctoral in the scope of technical-engineering education.

The committees appointed by the Scientific Council carried out 26 processes of defending Doctoral Works completed by the scientific degree of D.Sc. Eng. in the scope of "Mechanical Engineering" discipline.

Speeches summarizing RN and thanks for the employment contribution to the implementation of the Tasks of the Scientific Council were delivered by:

Deputy Chairman of the SC professor Józef Żurek, Chairman of the SC professor Wojciech Wawrzyński and the Director of the Institute Mirosław Kowalski.

In the last part of the meeting, the Director of the Institute in the company of the Chairman of the RN handed the members of the SC and ITWL employees cooperating with the Scientific Council, thank you letter for the involvement and effort put into the activities of the Council.


ul. Księcia Bolesława 6
01-494 Warszawa, skryt. poczt. 96

Company data

VAT ID: PL5250007282

REGON 010401369

KRS 0000164795

Sąd Rejonowy dla M. St. Warszawy w Warszawie XIII Wydział Gospodarczy KRS